Basic Information of DR Congo Country/Region

This page mainly introduces the basic information and frequently asked questions about DR Congo Country/Region

Country/Region Basic Information

Country Name DR Congo
English Name DR Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
Other Spellings
DR Congo
Congo, the Democratic Republic of the
Own Country Name RD Congo (République démocratique du Congo)
National Flag Nation Flag
National Emblem coat of arms
Capital Kinshasa
Starts Every Week on Monday
Capital Coordinates -4.32,15.3
Land Area 2,344,858
Population 108,407,721
2-Letter Country Code CD
3-Letter Country Code COD
Country Numeric Code 180
Time Zone UTC+01:00,UTC+02:00
Latitude and Longitude 0,25
Official Language [fra]French [kon]Kikongo [lin]Lingala [lua]Tshiluba [swa]Swahili
International Dialing Code +243
Primary Currency [CDF]Congolese franc (FC)
Independence Yes
Landlocked No
UN Member Yes
Top-Level Domain (TLD) .cd
Region Africa
Subregion Middle Africa
Continent Africa
Neighboring Countries Angola Burundi Central African Republic Republic of the Congo Rwanda South Sudan Tanzania Uganda Zambia