Basic Information of Cyprus Country/Region

This page mainly introduces the basic information and frequently asked questions about Cyprus Country/Region

Country/Region Basic Information

Country Name Cyprus
English Name Cyprus (Republic of Cyprus)
Other Spellings
Republic of Cyprus
Κυπριακή Δημοκρατία
Kıbrıs Cumhuriyeti
Own Country Name Κύπρος (Δημοκρατία της Κύπρος)
National Flag Nation Flag
National Emblem coat of arms
Capital Nicosia
Starts Every Week on Monday
Capital Coordinates 35.17,33.37
Land Area 9,251
Population 1,207,361
2-Letter Country Code CY
3-Letter Country Code CYP
Country Numeric Code 196
Time Zone UTC+02:00
Latitude and Longitude 35,33
Official Language [ell]Greek [tur]Turkish
International Dialing Code +357
Primary Currency [EUR]Euro (€)
Independence Yes
Landlocked No
UN Member Yes
Top-Level Domain (TLD) .cy
Postal Code Format ####
Region Europe
Subregion Southern Europe
Continent Europe