Basic Information of Dominica Country/Region

This page mainly introduces the basic information and frequently asked questions about Dominica Country/Region

Country/Region Basic Information

Country Name Dominica
English Name Dominica (Commonwealth of Dominica)
Other Spellings
Wai‘tu kubuli
Commonwealth of Dominica
Own Country Name Dominica (Commonwealth of Dominica)
National Flag Nation Flag
National Emblem coat of arms
Capital Roseau
Starts Every Week on Monday
Capital Coordinates 15.3,-61.4
Land Area 751
Population 71,991
2-Letter Country Code DM
3-Letter Country Code DMA
Country Numeric Code 212
Time Zone UTC-04:00
Latitude and Longitude 15.41666666,-61.33333333
Official Language [eng]English
International Dialing Code +1767
Primary Currency [XCD]Eastern Caribbean dollar ($)
Independence Yes
Landlocked No
UN Member Yes
Top-Level Domain (TLD) .dm
Region Americas
Subregion Caribbean
Continent North America