Basic Information of Western Sahara Country/Region

This page mainly introduces the basic information and frequently asked questions about Western Sahara Country/Region

Country/Region Basic Information

Country Name Western Sahara
English Name Western Sahara (Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic)
Other Spellings
Taneẓroft Tutrimt
Own Country Name Western Sahara (Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic)
National Flag Nation Flag
Capital El Aaiún
Starts Every Week on Monday
Capital Coordinates -13.28,27.14
Land Area 266,000
Population 510,713
2-Letter Country Code EH
3-Letter Country Code ESH
Country Numeric Code 732
Time Zone UTC+00:00
Latitude and Longitude 24.5,-13
Official Language [ber]Berber [mey]Hassaniya [spa]Spanish
International Dialing Code +2125288 +2125289
Primary Currency [DZD]Algerian dinar (دج) [MAD]Moroccan dirham (DH) [MRU]Mauritanian ouguiya (UM)
Independence No
Landlocked No
UN Member No
Top-Level Domain (TLD) .eh
Region Africa
Subregion Northern Africa
Continent Africa
Neighboring Countries Algeria Mauritania Morocco