Basic Information of Mauritius Country/Region

This page mainly introduces the basic information and frequently asked questions about Mauritius Country/Region

Country/Region Basic Information

Country Name Mauritius
English Name Mauritius (Republic of Mauritius)
Other Spellings
Republic of Mauritius
République de Maurice
Own Country Name Mauritius (Republic of Mauritius)
National Flag Nation Flag
National Emblem coat of arms
Capital Port Louis
Starts Every Week on Monday
Capital Coordinates -20.15,57.48
Land Area 2,040
Population 1,265,740
2-Letter Country Code MU
3-Letter Country Code MUS
Country Numeric Code 480
Time Zone UTC+04:00
Latitude and Longitude -20.28333333,57.55
Official Language [eng]English [fra]French [mfe]Mauritian Creole
International Dialing Code +230
Primary Currency [MUR]Mauritian rupee (₨)
Independence Yes
Landlocked No
UN Member Yes
Top-Level Domain (TLD) .mu
Region Africa
Subregion Eastern Africa
Continent Africa