Basic Information of Mayotte Country/Region

This page mainly introduces the basic information and frequently asked questions about Mayotte Country/Region

Country/Region Basic Information

Country Name Mayotte
English Name Mayotte (Department of Mayotte)
Other Spellings
Department of Mayotte
Département de Mayotte
Own Country Name Mayotte (Département de Mayotte)
National Flag Nation Flag
Capital Mamoudzou
Starts Every Week on Monday
Capital Coordinates -12.78,45.22
Land Area 374
Population 226,915
2-Letter Country Code YT
3-Letter Country Code MYT
Country Numeric Code 175
Time Zone UTC+03:00
Latitude and Longitude -12.83333333,45.16666666
Official Language [fra]French
International Dialing Code +262
Primary Currency [EUR]Euro (€)
Independence No
Landlocked No
UN Member No
Top-Level Domain (TLD) .yt
Postal Code Format #####
Region Africa
Subregion Eastern Africa
Continent Africa